Computer Classes

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

eBOOK & eAUDIOBOOK HELP SESSIONS

The Library regularly offers one-on-one help sessions to assist you with eBooks and eAudiobooks including how to setup a device for digital books, navigate the digital library, and check and consume titles.

HOUR OF CODE 2017

The Library is hosting multiple Hour of Code sessions for children grades 1 - 8. Participants receive an Hour of Code certificate, a commemorative button, and a great overview on the principles of computer coding. And best of all, it's fun!

Reservations are required. Click on a date below to sign up.

DATE
Monday, December 4 / 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, December 5 / 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Wednesday, December 6 / 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, December 7 / 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Saturday, December 9 / 10:15 am - 11:45 am
Saturday, December 9 / 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Monday, December 11 / 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, December 12 / 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Wednesday, December 13 / 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, December 14 / 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer

GROWN-UP EDITION: HOUR OF CODE 2017

Why do kids get to have all the fun? In this case, they don't! Have you ever thought about computer coding? Wonder what all the fuss is about? Join us for a special Hour of Code event for grown-ups only.

Although the Hour of Code website was designed with kids in mind, there is nothing amateur about the coding skills that are covered. It only takes one hour and you may well discover a brand new passion.

It's never been easier to start coding. Reservations are required.

Tuesday, December 19 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm in 2nd Floor LAB.

Sign up >>>