libraries rock-adults

Adult Summer Reading

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Why should kids have all the fun this summer? 

You too can have fun by participating in the Adult Summer Reading Program “Libraries Rock” Saturday, June 16 through Monday, August 13. Pick up a reading log at the Reference Desk, read 6 books per log, and enter your completed log (or logs) for a prize drawing to be held Tuesday, August 14.

This year we are giving you the opportunity to write short reviews for books you have read. For every review you drop off you will receive a $1 fine forgiveness coupon. Reviews will be posted (with just your first name listed) to the Library’s website for others to read. Check them out here!

There is no limit on the number of logs or reviews you can turn in. So pick up a log, a stack of review forms, and start reading for your chance to win some great prizes from the Country Bookshelf and the Friends of the Bozeman Public Library!

Programs:

We have a variety of activities this summer that play into the theme "Libraries Rock!" Mark your calendars now for a fun summer with BPL!

Wednesday, June 6: Bouldering 101

Sunday, June 17: Music on the Green with Band of Drifters

Tuesday, June 19: Walking Book Club: The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah

Saturday, June 23: Wellness in the Parks: Beall Park

Wednesday, July 11: Bouldering 101

Sunday, July 15: Music on the Green with John Roberts Y Pan Blanco

Tuesday, July 17: Walking Book Club: The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo

Saturday, July 21: Wellness in the Parks: Story Mansion

Sunday, August 12: Music on the Green with David Gerald

Saturday, August 18: Wellness in the Parks: Bozeman Pond

Tuesday, August 21: Walking Book Club: Mink River by Brian Doyle

Sunday, September 16: Music on the Green with Paige and the People's Band